Own the Day

Lately I’ve been wondering what I should do with my money since I saved a good amount already. I wanted to buy something I would enjoy. I’m not usually the person who goes off throwing away my money on shopping so maybe it would be nice if I give myself a little gift for once. I mean, it’s never too late to give myself a little Christmas present–something I could be happy with.

Since I had no idea what to buy, I asked my mom to give me suggestions. She went on suggesting a bunch of stuff until she thought of buying a CD. It wasn’t a bad idea since I’ve been thinking about buying Lady Antebellum’s Own The Night album. I love that album so much. I listen to it in my Ipod everywhere. I even listened to it on our way to the Philippines for our Christmas vacation in the airplane. I wanted to buy the CD to make it even more special.

So we went to the mall and got it. I just owned Own the Night 🙂 Since it’s the first record I ever bought I’m pretty happy about it. All the songs are amazing. Listening to it non-stop again, but now I’m listening to it from my CD. 🙂


Leave a Reply

