Summer

July 15 was my birthday and I had a lot of fun on that day. We watched the final Harry Potter movie. It was awesome! The book was still better but watching it happen on 3D cinema was pretty good too. The next days were all the same though. All filled with final homeschool work and thanking every person who greeted me on Facebook.

Then my little second-cousin had her first birthday, and the best part about her party was when it was done–popping-the-balloons-with-second-cousins-time.

Then a week ago my parents bought Scrabble. They got so addicted to it. Not just that, if any of us loses, that person gets to buy icecream for all of us. It was a fun game.We play it almost everyday now since my sister and I finally finished our homeschool assignments.

One day I got bored, so I checked out my Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of Sky game, and turns out I haven’t finished the game. I got back to playing it on my spare time instead of sleeping.

My lil sister also got Pokemon Black and White to work, so recently, we’ve been wasting our time on it. The new Pokemon’s names never seem to stay on my mind, however. They’re not as easy to remember as the good old Pikachu or Squirtle, but it was still a good game.

For the past few days, two of my little second cousins (the one who had a birthday party and her older sister) has been spending time with us because they didn’t have a babysitter. My mom, sister, and I get to play with them all through out the afternoon.

Anyway, today is just like any other weekend. Welcome to Summer.


Leave a Reply

